THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

The Complete Interplay Sessions (2CD)

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
The Complete Interplay Sessions
The Complete Interplay Sessions


2CD set with 20-page booklet with photos and updated liner notes, plus 10 bonus tracks.

This release presents the complete sessions, including all known alternate takes, that produced the original album 'Interplay' (Riverside RLP9445). The dates showcased the pianist with such outstanding players as trumpeter Freddie Hubbard, tenor saxophonist Zoot Sims, bassists Percy Heath and Ron Carter, and drummer Philly Joe Jones.

As a bonus, two complete sessions have been added, which also pair Evans with great horns: Jimmy Knepper and Gene Quill on one date (originally issued on Knepper's LP A Swinging Introduction), and Sahib Shihab, Phil Woods, and Benny Golson on the other (originally issued on the LP Jazz Shihab).


  1. Name
  2. You And The Night And The Music
  3. When You Wish Upon A Star
  4. Ill Never Smile Again
  5. You Go To My Head
  6. Wrap Your Troubles In Dreams
  7. Ill Never Smile Again [alt tk]
  8. Loose Bloose
  9. Time Remembered
  10. Funkallero
  11. My Bells
  12. There Came You Tt
  13. Fudgesickle Built For Four
  14. Le Sneak
  15. Fun Ride
  16. Loose Bloose [alt tk]
  17. You Stepped Out Of A Dream
  18. Love Letters
  19. Ogling Ogre
  20. How High The Moon
  21. Idol For The Flies
  22. Avid Admirer
  23. Blue-A-Round
  24. Ballad To The East
  25. Ba-Dat-Du-Dat Tt
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite