THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Jan Dismas Zelenka: Missa 1724

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Jan Dismas Zelenka: Missa 1724
Jan Dismas Zelenka: Missa 1724


Jan Dismas Zelenka, the greatest genius of Czech Baroque music, was rediscovered only in the last 20 years and has since then experienced a great renaissance. Zelenka was employed as a musician at the Dresden court under August the Strong and later his son Frederick August II, where he wrote splendid church music works for his Catholic regent. The Prague Collegium 1704 has been promoting Zelenka's magnificent music for many years and has already produced four highly acclaimed CDs with music by this outstanding composer. The new CD is dedicated to several magnificent settings of individual mass parts from the years 1724-25. These pieces are characterised by a similar (large) instrumentation with oboes, bassoon and three trombones, which colourfully complement the strings. Václav Luks has combined these individual movements into a "Missa 1724" and, with the soloists, the choir and orchestra of his Collegium 1704, he lets this wonderful music resound again for the first time in an accustomed excellent interpretation.


  1. Name
  2. Jan Dismas Zelenka: Kyrie ZWV 26Kyrie Eleison I
  3. Christe Eleison
  4. Kyrie Eleison II
  5. Gloria ZWV 30 Gloria
  6. Laudamus Te
  7. Gratias Agimus Tibi
  8. Qui Tollis
  9. Qui Sedes
  10. Quoniam Tu Solus Sanctus
  11. Cum Sancto Spiritu
  12. Credo ZWV 32Credo
  13. Et Incarnatus Est
  14. Crucifixus
  15. Et Resurrexit
  16. Sanctus ZWV 26 Sanctus
  17. Osanna
  18. Benedictus ZWV DeestBenedictus
  19. Agnus Dei ZWV 26 Agnus Dei
  20. Dona Nobis Pacem
  21. Salve Regina ZWV 137
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock