THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets


Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:


Prophecy finds David Wright joined by vocalist Carys and extending his musical palette to a degree that may surprise even his most devoted fans. As is clear from the titles, Prophecy has both an oceanic and a space theme, yet neither dominate the album. The structure is typical David Wright, but the music has a somewhat different feel, with the beautiful vocal textures of Carys adding another dimension; and with themes blending effortlessly together to the extent that they form a complete piece, one is unlikely to play only a single track from this album.

Prophecy incorporates elements of electronic, space, ambient and rock music that will reach deep into your psyche to induce visions of "A journey from the ocean to the stars". Beginning with gentle ambience, the album builds slowly and evocatively to rhythmic and sequenced sections that ebb and flow through cosmic passages to the album's dynamic finale.

David is expert at orchestrating simple ideas, and the evolving ambience and recurring synth themes contained here hold your interest from the start. The varied vocal input by Carys adds an almost spiritual dimension to the music: her plaintive whale cries, as part of the dense textured layers and as 'lead', are stunning, while the short, central spoken section is deeply moving.

'Prophecy' took over a year to record utilising a vast array of synths, deep ocean sounds and authentic space sounds courtesy of NASA.


  1. Name
  2. Watching For Nephele
  3. Serinus Rising
  4. Night Tide
  5. Diving Skywards
  6. Ocean To Stars (Part 1)
  7. Ocean To Stars (Part 2)
  8. Ocean To Stars (Part 3)
  9. Absolute Zero
  10. Whales Weep Not
  11. Absolute Zero (reprise)
  12. Cosmic Dancer
  13. Quarter To Yesterday
  14. Songs Of Orcinius
  15. Beyond The Veil
  16. Where The Whales Still Sing
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock