THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Invisible Landscapes

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Invisible Landscapes
Invisible Landscapes


Invisible Landscapes" is contemporary melodic chill-out of the very highest calibre and perfectly illustrates Steve's grasp of melody, sounds and rhythms. It's a completely different style and sound to Steve's new age music debut on AD Music, "New Day", yet it retains the core of Steve's musical style with warmth and strong musical structure. It also perfectly illustrates how close the new age, electronic and chill-out music styles can be in the hands of such an accomplished artist.

The album sways between gently rhythmic, like the aptly named opener "Faith in Chaos" with its clever use of delicate sequences and sounds, and moody and melodic like the "The Crystal Womb". The 13 tracks are varied and present a coherent "whole album" with some pieces being so strong thematically, you'll be humming the tune to yourself afterwards, while others drift along purposely, displaying deep atmospherics and some nice ethereal interludes.

The strength of the album though is undoubtably Steve's ability to mix his strong melodic sensibility with atmospherics, clever contemporary rhythms and a diverse sound palette, resulting in an album that engages the listener on so many levels that you'll want to have the CD on repeat play.


  1. Name
  2. Faith In Chaos
  3. Invisible Landscapes
  4. Fractured Sound
  5. The Crystal Womb
  6. Orna's Prayer
  7. Stargazer
  8. Occam's Razor
  9. The Fade
  10. Space Walk
  11. Whistle The Moon
  12. Song For Vega
  13. Skyrapper
  14. Terraforming
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock