THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

The Albums 1982-87

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
The Albums 1982-87
The Albums 1982-87


A 69 track five CD clam shell box set housing all the recordings by Pop Punk legends The Adicts between 1982 and 1987..Disc 1 is the band's second studio album "Sound Of Music" which not only hit No.2 in the Independent Chart but also managed to sneak into the National Top 100 for a week and includes the Indie Chart hit single 'Chinese Takeaway'. The second disc is 1985's "Smart Alex" album which includes the singles 'Tokyo' and 'Bad Boy'..The rare "Fifth Overture" LP is featured on the third disc, originally released in Germany in 1986..Disc 4 features 18 non LP tracks including the seminal 'Viva La Revolution' single and the "Bar Room Bop" EP plus B-sides and 12" mixes. The final disc is a 14 track In Concert recording from 1982 that was originally released on the collectable Link Records as "Live And Loud"..Pictures of all relevant record sleeves, press clippings and in-depth liner notes are a feature of the CD booklet which also includes many rare and unseen pictures by Tony Mottram.


  1. Name
  2. How Sad
  3. 4321
  4. Chinese Takeaway
  5. Johnny Was A Soldier
  6. Disco
  7. Eyes In The Back Of Your Head
  8. Joker In The Pack
  9. Lullaby
  10. My Baby Got Run Over By A Steamroller
  11. A Man's Gotta Do
  12. Let's Go
  13. Easy Way Out
  14. Shake Rattle, Bang Your Head
  15. Ode To Joy
  16. Smart Alex
  17. Troubadour
  18. Tokyo
  19. California
  20. Crazy
  21. Bad Boy
  22. Jellybaby
  23. Maybe Or Maybe Not
  24. Rocking Wrecker
  25. Runaway
  26. You're All Fools
  27. Na Na Na Na
  28. I Am Yours
  29. Too Much Of A Good Thing
  30. Sure Looks Pretty
  31. Don't Let Go
  32. Put Yourself In My Hands
  33. She's A Rocker
  34. Beauty Sleep
  35. Change
  36. Two Timing Me
  37. Daggers
  38. Going Home
  39. Viva La Revolution (Single Version)
  40. Steamroller (My Baby Got Run Over By A) (Single Version)
  41. You'll Never Walk Alone
  42. Too Young
  43. Bad Boy (Single Version)
  44. Tokyo (Single Version)
  45. The Odd Couple
  46. A D X Medley
  47. I Wanna Be Sedated
  48. Falling In Love Again
  49. Come Along
  50. It's A Laugh
  51. Saturday Night
  52. Falling In Love Again (12" Version)
  53. Champs Elysees
  54. Sound Of Music
  55. Who Spilt My Beer?
  56. Cowboys
  57. Sensitive
  58. Easy Way Out
  59. Joker In The Pack
  60. Chinese Takeaway
  61. How Sad
  62. Hurt
  63. Tango
  64. Viva La Revolution
  65. Just Like Me
  66. Numbers
  67. Steamroller
  68. Too Young
  69. Straightjacket
  70. Let's Go
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock