THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

The Boys On Safari: 5CD Clamshell Boxset

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
The Boys On Safari: 5CD Clamshell Boxset
The Boys On Safari: 5CD Clamshell Boxset


  • 71 track 5 CD clamshell box set covering legendary Punk band The Boys’ period with Safari Records between 1979-81.
  • Disc 1 is the band’s third studio album “To Hell With The Boys” which reached 4 in the Independent Chart in early 1980 and features the Indie Chart hit singles ‘Kamikaze’ (No.9) and ‘Terminal Love’ (No.32).
  • The second disc is 1981’s “Boys Only” album which features the singles ‘You’d Better Move On’ and ‘Weekend’.
  • Disc 3 is a 22 track “Rarities” round-up containing eight previously unreleased studio demos alongside non LP B-sides and rare mixes.
  • The fourth disc is the X rated “Christmas Album” issued under the name The Yobs, which now has three added bonus tracks. Long out of print on vinyl or CD and currently an expensive collector’s item.
  • The final disc is an “In Concert” recording for the BBC in 1980.
  • The 28 page booklet contains detailed track notes by original vocalist Matt Dangerfield and lots of clippings, memorabilia and pictures of all the relevant record sleeves.
  • Matt has also supervised the mastering of all the tracks.
  • The band are still going to this day, 44 years on! And they will be playing again… just as soon as pandemic conditions allow!
  • Promo copies will be sent out to all the leading music publications, both print and on-line, as well as via the bands own social media outlets.


  1. Name
  2. Sabre Dance
  3. Rue Morgue
  4. Terminal Love
  5. See Ya Later
  6. You Cant Hurt A Memory
  7. Kamikaze
  8. Lonely Cowboy
  9. Waiting For The Lady
  10. Bad Day
  11. Independent Girl
  12. Weekend
  13. Wrong Arm Of The Law
  14. Poor Little Rich Girl
  15. Monotony
  16. Nothing Ventured
  17. Wonderful World
  18. Scrubber
  19. Satisfaction Guaranteed
  20. Gabrielle
  21. Miss You
  22. Little White Lifeline
  23. Let It Rain
  24. Schoolgirls
  25. Jap Junk (1979 Demo)
  26. See You Later (1978 Demo)
  27. Cry Tomorrow (1979 Demo)
  28. Love In Pain (1979 Demo)
  29. Schooldays (1979 Demo)
  30. You Can Give It (1979 Demo)
  31. Terminal Love (Original To Hell Mix)
  32. Rue Morgue (Original To Hell Mix)
  33. Kamikaze (Single Version)
  34. Terminal Love (Single Version)
  35. I Love Me
  36. Youd Better Move On
  37. Walk My Dog
  38. Jimmy Brown
  39. Little Runaround (1980 Boys Only Demo)
  40. Weekend (1980 Boys Only Demo)
  41. Let It Rain (1980 Boys Only Demo)
  42. Nothing Ventured (1980 Boys Only Demo)
  43. Wrong Arm Of The Law (1980 Boys Only Demo)
  44. Cool
  45. Lucy
  46. Rub A Dum Dum
  47. The Ballad Of The Warrington
  48. Another Christmas
  49. Doggy
  50. Jingle Bells
  51. Auld Lang Syne
  52. Silent Night
  53. Silver Bells
  54. C-H-R-I-S-T-M-A-S
  55. Gloria
  56. Twelve Days Of Christmas
  57. White Christmas
  58. We Wish You A Merry Christmas
  59. May The Good Lord Bless & Keep You
  60. Rub A Dum Dum (Single Version)
  61. Another Christmas (Single Version)
  62. Yobs On 45
  63. First Time
  64. Rue Morgue
  65. Youd Better Move On
  66. Kamikaze
  67. Cop Cars
  68. New Guitar In Town
  69. Brickfield Nights
  70. Worm Song
  71. Terminal Love
  72. Livin In The City

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock