THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets


Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:


Debut record Bare is coming January 2019 via London-based Akira Records / The Orchard. The first single features Lisa Hannigan. . Press support from NPR, The Independent, Irish Times, Paste, BBC, Line of Best Fit and was a Hypem most blogged artist for 2017. NPR in particular has been supportive, premiering 2/3 singles last year. In Europe Rosie has performed at a number of prestigious festivals including Latitude, Electric Picnic, Other Voices and the Bon Iver / National curated Sounds From a Safe Harbour. In May / June of 2018 she supported Haux on a 28-date tour of 12 countries, including North America. Rosie's story is a powerful one. After signing with a major label at just sixteen years old, Rosie's career was almost derailed by battles with depression, anorexia and sexual assault. This mini-doc on Mahogany might give you an idea - ( Or you can read Rosie's incredibly powerful account here - at age 21 Rosie has emerged with a debut album "Bare" on which she processes those teen experiences and also begins to look forward.Recent PressAlready an industry veteran at 20, Rosie Carney writes songs that feel lived-in and worn, conveying a bruised ache well beyond her years. it makes sense that her newest songs capture the weary grace of a survivor who's located the source of her strength. - NPRSimply put, Rosie Carney's voice is gorgeous: her sound is crisp and pure, with a soft ambience of authenticity." - Paste Each song Carney releases is a resonant depiction of a person moving on, learning and coping... It's music that comes entirely from Carney's own experiences and expression, which would likely have been diluted by industry machinations. Carney's music now offers solace for others as well as herself. - Irish TimesQuietly powerful, she's an artist reaching for meaning and inner resources after severe trauma... Heavy listenin'


  1. Name
  2. What You've Been Looking For
  3. Bare
  4. Thousand (Feat. Lisa Hannigan)
  5. Winter
  6. Humans
  7. Awake Me
  8. Zoey
  9. Orchid
  10. Your Love Is Holy
  11. 7
  12. Bud (Rose)
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock