THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Lucky Guy!

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Lucky Guy!
Lucky Guy!


Lucky Guy! produced by Kid Andersen (guitarist for Rick Estrin & The Nightcats) and Moss and recorded at Andersen's Greaseland Studio in San Jose, California -- is a foot-stomping showcase featuring the classic Chicago blues sound the band is known for. But, as Moss himself notes, there are also "a few other flavors," including Louisiana swamp pop, West Coast blues, New Orleans funk, and even some proto-rock and roll. All but one of the 14 songs are originals, with 11 by Moss and two by Gruenling. The band delivers each one with uncompromising skill and authority. Start to finish, Lucky Guy! is a joyous, sonic blast of pure blues power.

Lucky Guy! moves effortlessly from the rollicking title track to the potent shout-out to Chicago, 312 Blood, to the truth-telling slow blues, Sanctified Holy And Hateful (featuring some of Moss' most expressive vocals and extraordinary, every-note-matters guitar work). The band pianist Taylor Streiff, bassist Rodrigo Montoviani, drummer Patrick Seals are joined by Kid Andersen on five songs (playing rhythm guitar as well as taking a stellar mandolin solo). Blistering guitarist Monster Mike Welch joins Moss on The Comet, an emotional tribute to the late bluesman, Mike Ledbetter, a close friend of both Moss and Welch.


  1. Name
  2. 312 Blood
  3. Ugly Woman
  4. Lucky Guy
  5. Sanctified, Holy And Hateful
  6. Movin' On My Way
  7. Tell Me There's Nothing Wrong
  8. Full Moon Ache
  9. Me And My Friends
  10. Hot Zucchini
  11. Simple Minded
  12. Wait And See
  13. As Good As It Gets
  14. Cutting The Monkey's Tail
  15. The Comet
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock