THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Deluxe Edition

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Deluxe Edition
Deluxe Edition


Saffire is the most popular acoustic blues band in the world, with over 225,000 career scans.Their rollicking, righteous music has won them a diverse following that includes fans of women's and alternative lifestyle music, as well as blues, folk and acoustic music fans. This new deluxe edition features over an hour of Saffire at their uppity best on tracks selected by the ladies themselves from each of their seven acclaimed Alligator releases. Included are sassy fan favourites like "Middle Aged Blues Boogie", "There's Lightning In These Thunder Thighs" and "Silver Beaver". All Alligator Deluxe Edition titles are special enough to appeal to fans and novices alike, perfect for stocking in less catalogue-friendly accounts, as well as deep catalogue stores. All music has been digitally remastered in 24-Bit Audio. The packaging includes never-before-published photos and a special mini-poster insert in addition to a fully annotated booklet.


  1. Name
  2. Middle Aged Blues Boogie
  3. Sloppy Drunk
  4. It Takes A Mighty Good Man
  5. Ain't Gonna Hush
  6. Bitch With A Bad Attitude
  7. There's Lightning In These Thunder Thighs
  8. Tom Cat Blues
  9. (No Need) Pissin' On A Skunk
  10. Don't Treat Your Man Like A Dog
  11. Because Of You
  12. T'aint Nobody's Business
  13. Silver Beaver
  14. Elevator Man
  15. How Can I Say I Miss You?
  16. In My Girlish Days
  17. School Teacher's Blues
  18. Is You Or Is You Ain't My Baby?
  19. Falling Back In Love With You
  20. Wild Women Don't Have The Blues
  21. The Equalizer
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock