THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

L'uccello Dalle Piume Di Cristallo (Orange Vinyl)

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:


Dario Argento's 'opera prima' 'L'uccello dalle piume di cristallo' was premiered in 1970 and was a truly original and innovative thriller. It was a typical Argento thriller of that era and had his signature soundtrack.. Argento assigned the score to Ennio Morricone, composer of the soundtracks for 'Comandamenti per un gangster', 'C'era una volta il west', 'Metti, una sera a cena' 'Un esercito di 5 uomini' and 'La stagione dei sensi', which Argento had written the screenplay. For this movie the maestro adopted a particular style that draws heavily on contemporary music and on the studies of his Gruppo di Improvvisazione Nuova Consonanza. With 'L'uccello dalle piume di cristallo' Morricone develops this approach and defines a 'formula': he alternates traditional songs, built around an easy and immediate melody used as a leitmotiv, with avant-garde and abstract tracks that amplify the uneasiness and fear of the audience during the tense and violence sequences. Cinevox released this soundtrack on an LP with 10 tracks in the spring of 1971 when 'Il gatto a nove code' was already a big hit in the Italian cinemas. The record was originally issued in mono, with different tracks from the Stereo US version. This is the first vinyl reissue featuring the original score in Stereo, enclosed in brand new artwork. This re-release is in Orange Vinyl


  1. Name
  2. Piume Di Cristallo
  3. Non Rimane Piu Nessuno
  4. Corsa Sui Tetti
  5. Se Sei Stonato
  6. Svolta Drammatica
  7. Fraseggio Sanza Struttura
  8. La Citta Si Risveglia
  9. L'uccello Dalle Piuma Di Cristallo
  10. Silenzio Nel Caos
  11. Violenza Inattesa
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock