THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

First Landing (LP)

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:
First Landing (LP)
First Landing (LP)


Moon Boots aka Peter Dougherty releases his debut album First Landing this August on Anjunadeep (One of the hottest electronic labels in the world Hype Machine). Hailing from Brooklyn, Dougherty has burst onto the scene in recent years having cut his teeth in Chicago, looking up to legends like Derrick Carter and Frankie Knuckles. Doughertys first releases via the tastemaker French Express imprint put him instantly on the map, taking both the blog world and club circuit by storm. With his productions championed by the likes of BBC Radio 1s Annie Mac and KCRWs Jason Bentley, Moon Boots quickly built a cult following as a DJ, with his expertly curated mixtapes racking up millions of streams between them. 2015 saw him make his debut on London label Anjunadeep, with Red Sky, a warm rolling cut of melodic groove-laden house, supported by Tensnake, Skream, Claude VonStroke and Tiga. Now Moon Boots serves up First Landing an ambitious 10 track LP showcasing his impressive range as a producer, seamlessly blending classic US house sounds with funk and soul influences, expansive electronica, sun-kissed R&B and moody dancefloor energy. Featuring seven collaborators, including notable guest appearances from Fiora, Lulu James and Janelle Kroll, the album also sees Dougherty working with fresh talent in King Kona, Nic Hanson and Black Gatsby.


  1. Name
  2. Fortune Teller feat. King Kona
  3. Keep The Faith feat. Nic Hanson
  4. First Landing
  5. Never Get To You feat. Antony & Cleopatra
  6. Power feat. Black Gatsby
  7. I Want Your Attention feat. Flora
  8. Utopia feat. Janelle Kroll
  9. Tear My Heart feat. Lulu James
  10. The Life Aquatic
  11. Red Sky
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide