THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe


Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Custom Packaging
Catalog Number:


Introducing 'Duality', the new double album from Andrew Bayer. Two musical threads weave through the collected works of Andrew Bayer. One thread gave us the downtempo masterclass of 2013's 'If It Were You We'd Never Leave' and the brilliant 'In My Last Life' LP. The other thread produced arena-sized anthems like 2014's 'Once Lydian', his epic 'Super Human' with Asbj?rn and the club remix project 'In My Next Life'. From the introspective to the explosive, these records are our community's shared soundtrack: we've all got a favourite Andrew Bayer record. But they have come in so many forms and styles. It leaves us asking the question, who exactly is Andrew Bayer? It's a question he's asked himself. "Since day one, I have always struggled with how to present myself. I love making these experimental home listening albums of electronica and indie sounds, but I also love DJing and making trance bangers. On my last album I had to remix the album in full after it was released to make the worlds fit. This time around I wanted to capture all the breadth, depth and tension within that duality under one single project" - Andrew Bayer 'Duality' brings these two creative threads together under one album for the first time since his debut album 'It's Artificial'. Crafted over three years, Bayer is joined by an eclectic cast of collaborators old and new. 'Duality' pt. 1 explores Bayer's passion for downtempo and indie-pop, while 'Duality' pt. 2 takes on his forward-thinking trance and progressive sond. Both are tied by Bayer's unique vision, a shared sensibility and same group of collaborators. Today, you can hear a sample from each side: 'Equal' (with Asbj?rn), and 'Midnight' (with Alison May). 'Duality' is the true follow up to my first album 'It's Artificial'. It is by far my most raw and honest work, and I can't wait to celebrate the album around the world with you all on tour" - Andrew Bayer


  1. Name
  2. No Silence
  3. Speed Of Light
  4. Take Me Home
  5. American Boy
  6. Chaos
  7. Matriarch
  8. Under Pressure
  9. 4/15/10 11:15 AM - Volcano
  10. Thank You For Being With Us
  11. Equal
  12. Midnight
  13. DNA
  14. Greater Chances
  15. On Tape
  16. I Would
  17. Break The Rules
  18. Let Go
  19. What Is Real
  20. If You Loop It, They Will Come
  21. Pulse

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite