THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Cash Cabin Sessions, Vol. 3

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:
Cash Cabin Sessions, Vol. 3
Cash Cabin Sessions, Vol. 3


After spending the last six years making rock albums, Todd Snider is going back to folk. Cash Cabin Sessions, Vol. 3 was recorded at Cash Cabin in Hendersonville, TN. Snider wrote the set of songs and played all the instruments on the record, displaying his growth as a musician and vocalist. Of the five songs on which Snider serves up his humorous brand of socio-political commentary, three are performed in the talking blues style. He even had his friends, Jason Isbell and Amanda Shires, contribute backing vocals on a few of the tracks. If Snider is anything, he is a true artist, and he reminds us of that on Cash Cabin Sessions, Vol. 3. At a point in time when the world has never been more complicated and confusing, with people getting louder and louder, Snider did a 180, went back to his roots as a folksinger, to a simpler, quieter form of expression; and it might be what the world is waiting to hear; a man, his guitar, and the truth.


  1. Name
  2. Working on a Song
  3. Talking Reality Television Blues
  4. Like a Force of Nature (feat. Jason Isbell)
  5. Just Like Overnight
  6. The Blues on Banjo
  7. Framed
  8. The Ghost of Johnny Cash
  9. Dedication
  10. Cowboy Jack Clement's Waltz
  11. Explanation
  12. Watering Flowers in the Rain
  13. A Timeless Response to Current Events
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite