THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Peanuts & Monkeys

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Peanuts & Monkeys
Peanuts & Monkeys


Sophomore release by Gloucester based singer/songwriter/guitarist Stuart Earl featuring UK guitar maestros Michael Messer and BJ Cole. Singer/songwriter Stuart Earl started writing songs about 10 years ago. He formed the 'My name is Earl' duo with Lyndon Webb and wrote the songs for his 1st album 'My name is Earl - The Album'. The duo expanded into a 4 piece band and regularly play gigs and festivals across the country. Based in South West and Wales they play acoustic and slide guitars and a mixture of original songs covering blues, country and Americana. The act has now changed its name to 'EARL' with the release of Stuart's latest album 'Peanuts & Monkeys'. Stuart and Lyndon were joined by Michael Messer, blues slide guitar master and the album co-producer along with Richard Causon (Tom Jones, Ryan Adams). It features pedal steel legend BJ Cole on three of the songs. The rhythm section features the talents of Andy Crowdy on Bass guitar and double bass, and Simon Price on drums. The album was recorded 'live' at Leif Storm Studios, London in the summer of 2013. It comprises 11 original songs written by Stuart Earl. Stuart's 'The Devil Drives' was selected as a finalist in the International Songwriting Competition (ISC) 2012/13. With over 20,000 entrants overall worldwide, the song made it to the last 16 in the 'Americana' category and won an 'Honorable Mention'....and what's more...the only British 'Americana' finalist.


  1. Name
  2. Asleep At The Wheel
  3. That's What Tomorrow Is For
  4. Lucky In Love
  5. Mind The Gap
  6. Peanuts & Monkeys
  7. Love Song
  8. Restless
  9. The Devil Drives
  10. Faded Glory
  11. Make Me Blue
  12. BLT
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite