THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Il Postiglione - Veracini, Hasse & Zelenka

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Il Postiglione - Veracini, Hasse & Zelenka
Il Postiglione - Veracini, Hasse & Zelenka


Laura Schmid, born in Stuttgart in 1989, began her recorder studies in Carsten Eckerts youth class at the Trossingen University of Music in 2007. In 2009 she continued to study with Carsten Eckert as part of her undergraduate course at Bern University of the Arts (HKB), graduating with distinction in this as well as in her postgraduate education degree at HKB with Michael Form. She also successfully completed the Masters degree in Specialised Music Performance (soloist diploma) in 2016, earning the distinction Excellent. The programme selected for her production 'Il Postiglione' contains some particularly precious pearls of chamber music for recorder. These are original works and arrangements, in keeping with the musical use of the late Baroque period. All three composers on this CD for ARS PRODUKTION were closely associated with the musical life at the Saxon court in Dresden.


  1. Name
  2. Giovanni Adolfo Hasse: Sonata Op.2 No.2 In D Major
  3. Francesco Maria Veracini: Sonata Pasticcio In D Minor
  4. Francesco Maria Veracini: Sonata In F Major
  5. Jan Dismas Zelenka: Canoni ZWV 191
  6. Francesco Maria Veracini: Sonata In A Minor
  7. Giovanni Adolfo Hasse: Sonata Op.2 No.1 In D Major
  8. Giovanni Adolfo Hasse: Prelude For Harpsichord Solo In B Flat Major
  9. Francesco Maria Veracini: Sonata No.9 In G Minor
  10. Francesco Maria Veracini: Ciaconna In G Major
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock