THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Folk Art And The Death Of Electric Jesus

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Folk Art And The Death Of Electric Jesus
Folk Art And The Death Of Electric Jesus


Folk Art & The Death Of Electric Jesus is the long awaited album from Belfast based punk blues duo The Bonnevilles. Andrew McGibbon Jnr and Christopher McMullan, respectively a deeply soulful vocalist, delta surfing guitarist and powerhouse drumming man-mountain, who have earned a reputation as one of the most incendiary acts in Northern Ireland. Their sound is described as "Hound Dog Taylor and RL Burnside using Black Sabbath's equipment" (Trash City). Formed in 2008 they quickly recorded their debut album, Good Suits & Fightin' Boots, on garage label Motor Sounds Records and the band earned immediate respect beside JSBX, Hound Dog Taylor and The Immortal Lee County Killers. It's a record about death and loss and pining, done in a way that only The Bonnevilles could do. Recorded by Walter Thee Goon in Graham House Studios, Belfast in the spring of 2012 and evoking all the usual Bonnevillian influences and the not yet dead ghost of Morricone , lyrically and musically more developed than before and somewhat unexpectedly, Folk Art & The Death Of Electric Jesus is a stunning second album.


  1. Name
  2. You`re Not Alone
  3. Get Myself A Gun
  4. By The Time November Comes
  5. Son Of Reverbie
  6. Kneel At The Alter parts 1&2
  7. Home / Separate Ways
  8. We`re Just The Right Distance From The Sun
  9. Hell / Machine Born To Think
  10. 10,000
  11. The Ballad Of That Murdering Bastard Ed Miller
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide