THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

It's Flamin Groovy

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
It's Flamin Groovy
It's Flamin Groovy


Chris Wilson, frontman and guitarist with the legendary Flamin' Groovies returns with his first solo outing for nearly a decade and for those Groovies fans looking for the spirit of "Shake Some Action", this is the album that should have them excited. Not only does it sound like that seminal albums cousin, it actually includes fellow Groovies Cyril Jordan and George Alexander plus band co-founder Roy Loney who Wilson had originally replaced in the band, performing and co-writing on the album. Working together on this album has now contributed to the fact that they have now reformed as a working band 0 yes the Flamin' Groovies are back and have just completed a series of shows on the U.S. west coast, Australia and Japan which has led to an agreement with Live Nation that will see the band play U.K. and European gigs with Bruce Springsteen plus a short U.K. headline tour in July. The album also features guest appearances from Procol Harum's Mathew Fisher with his signature creativeness on the Hammond and Mike Wilhelms deft slide guitar flourishes. The albums twelve tracks - several included in the live Groovies shows - take off with plenty of the harmonies and jangle of the classic "Shake Some Action", in fact opening track "All The Action" is described as a world weary riposte to its forebear. "She Satisfies" and "Heart In Her Hand" are both Cyril Jordan originals that have there roots back in the eighties as somewhat lost Groovies classics. Elsewhere the album ventures into almost Rolling Stones "Exile on Main St." territory while Roy Loney chips in with the high energy rock`n`roll of "Gamblin' Man". There are also nods in the direction of The Beatles "Revolver" and touches of psychedelia in "Bad Dreams". This album is - at least for now - the nearest thing you are going to get to a full blown Flamin' Groovies album. It embraces all the influences that have been with the band since the days of "Teenage Head" and serves as an ideal companion to the band return to live action.


  1. Name
  2. All the Action
  3. She Satifies
  4. Last Roll of the Dice
  5. Heart in Her Hand
  6. Shake That Feeling
  7. Bad Dreams
  8. Semaphore Signals
  9. Down to the Wire
  10. Sweet Anne
  11. Feel Your Love
  12. Can`t Let Go
  13. Gamblin' Man
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock