THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Vacuum Sealed

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:


Third album from one of the best French garage/shoegaze/dream-pop bands around. 'Vacuum Sealed' has the potential to become one of the guitar classics of the early 20s. Bryan's Magic Tears are made up of musicians who also have - or had - a foot in the bands Villejuif Underground, Pleasure Principle, Bisous de Saddam and Dame Blanche.

Like all great albums, it opens with a screaming introduction ("Greeting From The Space Boys", a middle finger raised by the whole band from the stratosphere - or Lauriane Petit on bass and vocals, Raphael Berrichon and Medhi Briand on guitars, Paul Ramon on drums). The band goes from one breathtaking track to another ("Excuses" sung by Lauriane like a Kim Deal composition, "Sad Toys" or the paroxysm of dancing melancholia, "Pictures Of You" or the best guitar riff ever played with a vibrato). One could believe that Bryan's Magic Tears is the gifted son of The Jesus & Mary Chain, My Bloody Valentine and Primal Scream. In 1991 the album would have been recorded by a British band and released by Creation. Except that we are thirty years later and it's made by a band with a Norman soul and published by Born Bad Records.


  1. Name
  2. Greetings From Space Boys
  3. Excuses
  4. Sad Toys
  5. Pictures of You
  6. Orion's Gate Arrival
  7. Tuesdays (Bye Molly)
  8. Isolation
  9. Always
  10. Incipit
  11. Superlava

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock