THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Singende Drahte

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Singende Drahte
Singende Drahte


This release is a compilation of early 4track recordings from Stefan Schneider (To Rococo Rot, Kreidler, Mapstation etc.).The 2017 album 'Sammlung' compiled by Stefan Schneider first introduced a selection of previously little known exponents of 1980s Duesseldorf electronic tape music to a stunned audience. A further remarkable example of the Duesseldorf underground tape output, 1986's Singende Draehte originally circulated in a minuscule edition among aficionados only is now finally available as a CD and vinyl re-edition. DBB was the name of Stefan Schneider's avant-pop-project who concurrently with his studies of photography at Duesseldorf's Kunstakademie had begun his musical explorations in the early 1980s, which also led him to cofound the bands Kreidler (1994) and To Rococo Rot (1995). 'Singende Draehte' showcases some of his early work in the field. The somewhat sketchy and abstract character of these 14 tracks, 'Draehte' (wires) is slightly reminiscent of the esthetics of contemporary labels like Les Disques du Cr'puscule or early 4AD. yet they sound surprisingly modern even 30 years after they were first released.


  1. Name
  2. Draht 1
  3. Draht 2
  4. Draht 3
  5. Draht 4
  6. Draht 5
  7. Draht 6
  8. Draht 7
  9. Draht 8
  10. Draht 9
  11. Draht 10
  12. Draht 11
  13. Draht 12
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock