THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets


Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:


Butcher The Bar are releasing in Bobo Integral their third and best LP, switching from a bedroom pop project from Joel Nicholson to a 5 piece full band. Their previous two records were out on Berlin based independent label Morr Music (M m, Seabear, Surf City, Telekinesis, Lali Puna, Soley), as well as contributing to Morr Music's compilation love letter to music from Australia/New Zealand 'Not Given Lightly - A Tribute To The Golden Book of New Zealand's Alternative Music Scene'. In 2011 they toured Europe for 4 weeks, spending the final week supporting Death Cab For Cutie at Ben Gibbard's request after hearing the album. 'III' is their long lost (and never heard) record, recorded between 2013-2015 and now re-mastered for a stunning exclusive release on vinyl. You'll fancy it if you like: Teenage Fanclub, The Boo Radleys, The Primary 5, Velvet Crush. Butcher The Bar is the once bedroom pop recording project of Joel Nicholson, now a 5 piece guitar band based in Manchester. Releasing two records via Berlin based indie label Morr Music - 'Sleep At Your Own Speed' (2008) & 'For Each A Future Tethered' (2011) - Joel has taken Butcher The Bar across Europe and UK solo, as a duo, and full band, playing venues large and small in places far and wide, and after 8 years, are ready to release a third LP. Written and recorded between 2013 - 2015 - 'III' is the first Butcher The Bar album to feature a full band, originally put together to tour in 2011 following FEAFT. When putting together ideas for the follow up - which would eventually become 'III' - the songs naturally gathered more energy and substance when brought to the band, evolving even further from the lo fi 8 track recording project where BTB began. Recorded in studios and houses across South Manchester, this collection of songs are the most dynamic, diverse, and fully realized of any BTB release to date. Joel says 'A lot has happened since we made this record, and it has been sat on for a few years, for a number of reasons. But having recently spent time putting it together, and going back through the songs and album as a whole, we're finally ready to offer it up. They're the best songs we've done, and just want people to hear them.'


  1. Name
  2. Lying
  3. Haunts
  4. Clarky
  5. Rosa
  6. Elevator
  7. Agree
  8. Toulouse
  9. Wire
  10. Crime
  11. Go
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock