THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Retrodisrespect 1980-83

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Retrodisrespect 1980-83
Retrodisrespect 1980-83


Vicious Visions single 'I Beat You' is a holy grail in punkrock collector circles, not just because of its limited run of only 109 copies but also because it is a MONSTER of a hit. Formed in Halmstad Vicious Visions soon moved to Berlin and honed their craft in squats in the shadow of the iron wall. They may come from the same little town as Roxette but they sound more Berlin than Halmstad. Where the single was musically defined by the fact that the band at that time didn't have a drummer so they were forced to use a drum machine Retrodisrespective can broaden the perception of Vicious Visions as it includes both full band recordings as well as ones by the original core duo behind 'I Beat You'. You'll get to enjoy everything from chaotic punk anthems to minimal Suicide-like nowave.


  1. Name
  2. I Beat You
  3. No Nos
  4. Soul Motion
  5. Drugs
  6. Creepy Creatures
  7. Its the way
  8. Kill him Bob
  9. No is so destructive
  10. Drugs
  11. Another Dimension
  12. Anarchy Against Any Fuckin A
  13. Living In A Coconut
  14. Im So Insane
  15. Escape
  16. Might Be A Good Song Anyway
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock