Please Note: Due to a Royal Mail Service Outage affecting all International/EU/USA packages, orders shipping outside the UK are currently heavily delayed.

THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

As Long As I'm Dreaming

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
As Long As I'm Dreaming
As Long As I'm Dreaming


Canadian singer-songwriter Laura Smith (1952-2020) is deeply missed by all who knew and worked with her, along with thousands that loved her music.

In 2019, Laura initiated a recording project that would be a "best of" album to showcase songs from her earlier work. Laura was diagnosed with inoperable cancer that winter and the project took on an urgency and a wider scope. Undeterred by her illness, Laura booked studio time in her hometown of Mahone Bay, Nova Scotia to record two new songs. She garnered the strength to record the new material just a few weeks before her death.

Archival material from her coffee house days in London, Ontario, an amazing jazz session in Hamilton, a demo session in Toronto, along with the new songs and fan-favourites make up an 18-song package that features Laura's artwork and poetry.

Laura Smith has left us with a body of work that will be treasured for years to come.


  1. Name
  2. Middle America
  3. One Woman
  4. Southers Faithless Love
  5. Jordy
  6. Shade Of Your Love
  7. Four Letter Word (For Lonesome)
  8. Passchendaele
  9. My Bonny
  10. I Built A Boat
  11. I Go There
  12. If I Were A Bell
  13. It's A Personal Thing
  14. The Blues And I
  15. Gypsy Dream
  16. Whirlaround
  17. I'm A Beauty
  18. On The Road To Glory
  19. As Long As I'm Dreaming
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite