THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets


Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:


Billy Bob Thornton is no stranger to the music industry. With two RIAA Gold record certifications, having performed on the GRAMMY winning album 'The Wind' by Warren Zevon, headlined at SXSW 2004, as well as presented on the 2005 GRAMMY Awards, Billy Bob Thornton has received critical acclaim from journalists and musicians alike for his songwriting and vocal performances. Thornton continues to define and pursue his music career by recording his first new album in two years. The album, HOBO, documents a lifelong dream with a focus on California - the new frontier. At a time when so many albums are just a rehash of something you've heard before, Thornton stays on the cutting edge with his songwriting, while creating tracks that evoke feelings of reflection, joy, sadness and a musical commentary. It's an autobiographicalrecord, a musical diary and observation about the people who are coming to California. Hobo features 10 new Thornton tracks that range from the rockin', in-your-face "Orange County Suicide" to "Gray Walls", Thornton's commentary on Hollywood executives, to the very personal "At Least We Dreamed" and the haunting "I Used To Be A Lion". Billy Bob Thornton continues to break the mould while living on the cutting edge, creating powerful songs with prolific lyrics that are stories reflecting his love for music and life itself.


  1. Name
  2. Hobo
  3. I Used To Be A Lion
  4. The Late Great Golden State
  5. El Centro On Five Dollars A Day
  6. Purple Passion
  7. Your Blue Shadow
  8. Orange County Suicide
  9. Smooth Me Over
  10. At Least We Dreamed
  11. Gray Walls
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide