THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Rose Of Jericho

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Rose Of Jericho
Rose Of Jericho


This album of Brigittes songs was co-produced by Brigitte and Brady Blade (Emmylous Spyboy) with the help of musicians Will Kimbrough and Doug Lancio on guitar, Sam Bush on mandolin and fiddle and Mike Farris helping on vocals. Artists live for those rare moments when everything lines up; when they gather the right songs and the right people in the right place at the right time, and find themselves and their music truly coming alive. Brigitte DeMeyer is experiencing just such a moment. Rose of Jericho is proof. Although this is album number five for DeMeyer, it also marks a trio of significant firsts: her first time taking the reigns as co-producer; her first time recording in Nashville since she made it her home; and her first time telling her stories of balancing motherhood and music. Shed built a solid foundation with her first four albums, collaborating with giants of the Americana worldworld-class drummer and producer Brady Blade especiallyand showing herself to have a wonderfully natural feel for country-steeped, blues-infused roots-pop, right down to her supple, peppery singing. On the new album, DeMeyer expanded her impressive stable of collaborators with contributions from full-throated force of nature Mike Farris, guitar gurus Will Kimbrough and Doug Lancio and virtuoso Sam Bush. DeMeyer is planning a fall European tour following the summer release of Rose of Jericho. Shell be accompanied her all star band with Blade on drums, Kimbrough on guitar and Chris Donohue on bass.


  1. Name
  2. One Wish
  3. This Fix I'm In
  4. Alright A-Coming
  5. Miss Johnson's Honey
  6. Mr. Taxi Man
  7. Amen Said The Deacon
  8. Jeremiah's Blues
  9. Sip Molasses
  10. Rose Of Jericho
  11. Say Big Poppa
  12. West Side Mama, South Side Me
  13. Somebody Please
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock