THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

69 Automobile

12" Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:
69 Automobile
69 Automobile


"69 Automobile" is the 2nd studio album of Dutch based Rock 'n Roll - Roots band Supersonics. Established in 2016 in Eindhoven (NL) and formed by 4 musicians with years of background in the rock 'n roll / roots scene (The Taildraggers, Texarkana Trio, Powershake). This second album carries on the torch with 16 new original songs, all written by singer / guitarist Pascal Snijders and arranged by the band. There's no particular label intended to slap on the 16 tracks, they vary from rock & roll to rockabilly, country to blues and more in-between Americana / roots styles which create the Supersonic style of it's own. Influences go back and forth, from Elvis to John Lee Hooker, from the early Beatles to Buck Owens.. and then some. Intended to do something different, mix up styles and genres but stay within the roots sound and feel all together. Lead by 2 electric lead-guitarists (Telecaster and Gretsch) and backed up by double bass and drums. All backing vocals, percussion and acoustic guitars were done by the band as well. Three songs are accompanied by Pascal's son, Boudewijn Snijders, who lays down some Hammond organ and Wurlitzer piano tracks. All original songs yet a familiar sound in fresh and brave outfit!


  1. Name
  2. 69 Automobile
  3. Whistle into the Wind
  4. Telephone Supersonics
  5. Careful What You Wish For
  6. Take Your Ball and Go Home
  7. Fall from Grace
  8. Denver
  9. Devil in a Black Dress
  10. Sad State of Affairs
  11. Don't Mind If You Do
  12. No Place Left to Crawl
  13. House on the Hill
  14. Before the Devil Knows I'm Dead
  15. Insane Asylum
  16. Everytime Again (Song for You)
  17. The Juice Ain't Worth the Squeeze
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock