THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Bedrock 14

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Bedrock 14
Bedrock 14


'Featuring a stunning array of exclusive killer tracks from Christian Smith, Guy J, Pig & Dan, Henry Saiz, Quivver, John Digweed & Nick Muir, Robert Babicz, Marco Bailey and more Bedrock 14 compiled by John Digweed features 21 exclusive tracks from some of Bedrocks favourite artists and some exciting new names on the Bedrock roster, in a DJ-friendly unmixed format. Dont miss the BEDROCK 14 album launch at the Bedrock Anniversary (06.10.12 @ Fire & Lightbox Complex, Vauxhall, London) with John Digweed (Extended set), Apparat (DJ set), Amirali (Live), Edu Imbernon, Maxime Dangles and Electric Rescue, in an all night session. BEDROCK 14 compiled by John Digweed features 21 exclusive tracks from some of Bedrocks favourite artists and some exciting new names on the Bedrock roster, in a DJ-friendly unmixed format. Im really happy with the 21 tracks I have selected for this latest Bedrock compilation. With a mixture of Bedrock favourites and fresh new producers this album shows that Bedrock is always committed to finding the best electronic music out there. - John Digweed The wealth of artists involved for Bedrock 14 is truly amazing. This 2012 label compilation captures the essence of why electronic dance music is such an exciting prospect right now by showcasing amazing underground talent, both established and new. What a dream start to what should be a highly successful career for Eagles & Butterflies. The album opens with the beautifully mellow Kollekt, the first of two debut tracks (the other being the equally adventurous Stimmer) from this new artist. Likewise, Kurtz & Bomber, an exciting collaboration between Troy Kurtz & Panic Bomber (Richard Haig) from Miami, USA debut here with the incredibly infectious vocalized Never Sleeping.John Digweeds ability to draw together an exciting array of international talent into one cohesive whole is pretty much unparalleled. Resistance by Stuttgarts Solee, shows exactly why he crosses divides and spans genres with his distinctive take on evocative melodic techno. Spains Paneoh (who also appeared on Structures 2 and Live In Cordoba) displays all his hyper-energetic twisted brilliance on Vetabom, while one of Australias most talented and sought after music producers, Infusions Jamie Stevens, makes a welcome return to Bedrock (after his exceptional remix of John Digweeds Warung Beach) with Indigo. Rising UK star, Liverpools Jemmy, is given the lush remix treatment on his hypnotic Quarry Bank track by Greeces Stelios Vassiloudis, whose critically acclaimed debut album, It Is What It Is, showed the world that variety is indeed the spice of life. So, its no wonder that Stelios makes three appearances on Bedrock 14, adding his wild acidic grooved Whats That? to the proceedings and teaming up with Florian Kruse and Nils Nurnberg as Wiretappeur for Iridescent,


  1. Name
  2. Eagles & Butterflies - Kolleckt
  3. Wiretappeur - Iridescent
  4. Maher Daniel & Nikko Gibler - I'll Wait For You
  5. Pig & Dan - Crazy
  6. Paneoh - Vetabom
  7. Christian Smith - The Judgement
  8. Marc Marzenit & Henry Saiz - Sirens Land
  9. Quivver - Fakes and Bullshit
  10. Guy J - Mish Mash
  11. Marco Bailey - Whispering Leaves
  12. Kurtz & Bomber - Never Sleeping
  13. Jemmy - Quarry Bank - Stelios Vassiloudis Remix
  14. Eagles & Butterflies - Stimmer
  15. Stelios Vassiloudis - What's That?
  16. Jamie Stevens - Indigo
  17. John Digweed & Nick Muir - Raise - Electric Rescue Remix
  18. Solee - Resistance
  19. Maxime Dangles - Unsteady Curve
  20. Robert Babicz - Eastside
  21. Electric Rescue - Stucked Ship
  22. John Digweed & Nick Muir - Trezzz Intro
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide