THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

New Release

Harriet Bradshaw (LP)

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:


After touring the country as cellist to some of the UK's best loved songwriters, Harriet Bradshaw releases her debut self-titled album on 4th November. With a signature sound encompassing elements as diverse as folk and musical theatre, Harriet is Teesside's answer to the likes of Kate Bush and Joni Mitchell; a multi-instrumentalist bringing a mix of piano, cello, guitar and crystalline folk vocals to her unique songwriting. This debut collection sees her weave local landscape together with richly illustrated characters and intimate personal confessions. The album was recorded at The Fuse, Manchester and mastered by Airtight Studios, in collaboration with bandmates Dave and Andy Fidler (of John Bramwell and the Full Harmonic Convergence), as well as a pedal steel cameo from Southend's songwriting legend M G Boulter. The vinyl has been pressed by Middlesbrough's own new pressing plant, Press On Vinyl, and is released by Butterfly Effect Records. Harriet is a much sought-after session player and collaborator and has been cellist for Mercury Prize nominated John Bramwell (I Am Kloot) for a number of years, as well as many North East artists such as Amelia Coburn, Tom Joshua, Nel Unlit, and Elaine Palmer. Harriet is a classically trained pianist and cellist, as well as having a background in choral singing, and the influence of this can be heard in the lushness of her songwriting and crisp vocal style. Brought up with a love of literature and everything musical from the Beatles to Stephen Sondheim, Harriet's nostalgic sound will delight fans of Joni Mitchell, Molly Drake, Laura Marling, Carole Bayer Sager, Kate Bush and Rufus Wainwright.


  1. Name
  2. Yourself and Nobody Else
  3. Colour and Light
  4. Clothes I Wear
  5. What That Makes Me
  6. Looking Up
  7. Timothy Fisher
  8. Stone Cold
  9. Where My Love Lives
  10. Devils
  11. Blue Kisses
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite