THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

You Don't Know Me

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:
You Don't Know Me
You Don't Know Me


Million-selling singer Crystal Gayle has performed songs from a wide variety of genres during her award-studded career, but she has never devoted an album to classic country music. Until now - as she releases You Don't Know Me, her first album in 15 years!You Don't Know Me is a collection that finds the acclaimed stylist exploring the songs of such country legends as George Jones, Patsy Cline, Buck Owens and Eddy Arnold.The album might come as a surprise to those who associate Crystal with an uptown sound that made her a star on both country and adult-contemporary pop charts. But she has known this repertoire of hardcore country standards all her life.Each of the selections was chosen because it played a role in her musical development.Key Points: - This album is classic country songs that Crystal grew up singing - all with special significance to Crystal. Including Ribbon of Darkness, the first song Crystal performed on the Grand Ole Opry while in high school, and Crystal was later an opening act for Marty Robbins; Just One More, a drinking song written by George Jones that Mooney Lynn (Loretta's husband) regularly asked Crystal to sing when she was a child.- First and only collaboration with her sisters, Loretta Lynn and Peggy Sue, on Put It Off Until Tomorrow which was written by Dolly Parton.- Co-produced, recorded and mixed by Christos Gatzimos, Crystal's son. Album artwork by Crystal's cousin, Alex Giavis, and daughter, Catherine Gatzimos.- Bonus track of a demo Crystal recorded while still in high school of the song that would later be her first single, I Cried the Blue Right Out of My Eyes (written by Loretta Lynn).- Crystal worked as an opening act for many of the original artists including Marty Robbins, Eddie Arnold, Jack Greene, her brother Jay Lee Webb, George Jones, Faron Young, Buck Owens, Johnny Rodriguez and Merle Haggard.


  1. Name
  2. Ribbon Of Darkness
  3. There Goes My Everything
  4. You Win Again
  5. That's The Way Love Goes
  6. Please Help Me, I'm Falling
  7. Crying Time
  8. Am I That Easy To Forget?
  9. I've Seen That Look On Me A Thousand Times
  10. Hello Walls
  11. Walking After Midnight
  12. You Never Were Mine
  13. You Don't Know Me
  14. Just One More
  15. Put It Off Until Tomorrow
  16. I Cried The Blue (Right Out Of My Eyes)
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock