THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets


Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:


ALAN HEWITT & ONE NATION released their first CD "Evolution" in 2015 on Sony, which is a fusion of rock, jazz & prog with a return back to Alan's roots where he was inspired by Chick Corea's Return to Forever, Herbie Hancock and Weather Report. It won 2 Global Music Awards and a Grammy nomination. Their upcoming second release "2021" ventures more into Prog-Rock with lush vocals and sweeping arrangements reminiscent of early Yes,and Genesis but still retaining their hard driving-fusion elements. This super group line-up includes founder and composer, Alan Hewitt (The Moody Blues) on keys & vocals, Duffy King (John Lodge, Methods of Mayhem) guitars & vocals, David C. Johnson (The Neville Bros.) bass & vocals and Billy Ashbaugh on drums (The Moody Blues, Pat Benatar, Nsync). As a group they infuse their influences and personalities to make this one of the most musically powerful bands you'll ever hear and see. ALAN HEWITT & ONE NATION are primed and ready to take on the world with their high energy, sophisticated, intoxicating and memorable rock show. Alan Hewitt has been touring worldwide with the R&R Hall of Fame, legendary band, The Moody Blues as their keyboardist since 2010. They have performed for hundreds of thousands adoring fans on numerous world tours, television shows and recordings. He is also the Music Director/Co-Producer/Writer for Moody Blues bassist/vocalist John Lodge & the 10,000 Light Years Band of which produced a song "In My Mind" written by Hewitt & Lodge that was nominated for Best Prog Anthem for the UK Prog Awards. The Summer of 2019 culminated into The Royal Affair Tour with Yes, Asia, John Lodge and Carl Palmer's ELP Experience . Alan was also invited to play keyboards on Moody Blues lead singer, Justin Hayward's "Spirit's of the Western Sky" solo tour in 2013 which was also released as a live DVD on EagleRock and is airing on PBS. Hewitt has had the honor of working as a co-producer/writer/keys alongside Maurice White of Earth Wind and Fire for over half a decade with EWF's Greatest Hits album going platinum in 2000 and working with many other artists worldwide. Alan Hewitt's list of accolades from the industry includes The Golden Planet Award, New York International Film Fest Award, San Francisco Ocean Film Fest, both for best music score, 2 Global Music Awards, ESPY Award and 2 triple platinum albums, Warrant's Cherry Pie and Earth,Wind & Fire's Best Of Vol 1, as well as songs he wrote for Donny Osmond, Jonathon Butler, Appollonia, Gavin Christopher, Trumpeter Greg Adams and many more.


  1. Name
  2. One Step Closer
  3. Hard Rain
  4. Volt
  5. We're One Nation
  6. High Above
  7. The Enigma
  8. Mad Hatter's Illusion
  9. Return To Orion
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock