THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Close Up The Honky Tonks

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Close Up The Honky Tonks
Close Up The Honky Tonks


Formed by Gram Parsons and Chris Hillman formerly of The Byrds. Their first album, 'Gilded Palace Of Sin', was released in 1969 with a second studio album, Burrito Deluxe coming in 1970, a third, The Flying Burrito Brothers in 1971 followed in 1972 by a live album and then they were gone! Gram Parsons featured on the first two and was replaced by Rick Roberts. The band continued with various lineups recording a couple of patchy albums for CBS in the mid seventies. The 'Close Up The Honky Tonks' compilation was a best-selling US Top 200 chart album as well as being a European success. Digitally remastered and slipcased with extensive new liner notes.


  1. Name
  2. Hot Burrito #2
  3. Do It Right Woman
  4. Wheels
  5. Sin City
  6. Christine's Tune
  7. Hot Burrito #1
  8. God's Own Singer
  9. If You Gotta Go
  10. High Fashion Queen
  11. Cody, Cody
  12. Wild Horses
  13. The Train Song
  14. Close Up The Honky Tonks
  15. Sing Me Back Home
  16. Bony Moronie
  17. To Love Somebody
  18. Break My Mind
  19. Beat The Heat
  20. Did You See
  21. Here Tonight
  22. Money Honey
  23. Roll Over Beethoven
  24. Wake Up Little Susie
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock