THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

The Gospel Truth Soul Hits/ M

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Brilliant Case (Jewel Case size, Holds 2 CDs)
Catalog Number:
The Gospel Truth Soul Hits/ M
The Gospel Truth Soul Hits/ M


Three early 1960's albums, originally recorded for World Pacific Records, by distinguished pianist McCann. These albums feature a mixture of covers of hits of the day plus original compositions. In the seventies, McCann collaborated with Eddie Harris to produce some fine funk/jazz recordings for Atlantic Records. Digitally remastered and slipcased with extensive new notes. This title is new to the BGO catalogue.


  1. Name
  2. The Gospel Truth
  3. Isnt It Wonderful
  4. Oh The Joy
  5. Let Us Break Bread Together
  6. Didnt It Rain
  7. Send It On Down To Me
  8. Get That Soul
  9. The Preacher
  10. Were You There
  11. Bye And Bye
  12. Back At The Chicken Shack
  13. Sack O Woe
  14. Groove Yard
  15. Sermonette
  16. Sonnymoon For Two
  17. Bags Groove
  18. Shiny Silk Stockings
  19. Sister Sadie
  20. Lil Darlin
  21. Work Song
  22. McCanna
  23. St. James Infirmary
  24. It Had Better Be Tonight
  25. Que Rico
  26. Zulu
  27. Basuto Baby
  28. Falling In Love With Love
  29. Narobi Nights
  30. Shaam-Pu II
  31. Lonesome Fiddle Man
  32. Me And Bobby McGee
  33. For The Good Times
  34. Things That Matter Most To Me
  35. The Hurtin Part
  36. The Goodbye Of The Year
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide