THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Love, Life & Faith/Southern Nights/Motion

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Brilliant Case (Jewel Case size, Holds 2 CDs)
Catalog Number:
Love, Life & Faith/Southern Nights/Motion
Love, Life & Faith/Southern Nights/Motion


Toussaint's three Warner Reprise releases, dating from 1972, 1973 and 1978 The New Orleans singer, songwriter and producer is one of the legends of Black music, having written songs such as 'Working In The Coal Mine' (Lee Dorsey), 'Pain In My Heart' (Otis Redding), 'Lipstick Traces' (The O'Jays) and 'Fortune Teller' (Benny Spellman) Toussaint has worked with almost everybody from The Meters to Paul McCartney At the age of 77 Toussaint still continues to gig, and earlier this year did a short season at London's Ronnie Scott's Club Digitally remastered and slipcased Extensive new notes


  1. Name
  2. Victims Of The Darkness
  3. Am I Expecting Too Much
  4. My Baby Is The Real Thing
  5. Goin Down
  6. She Once Belonged To Me
  7. Out Of The City (Into Country Life)
  8. Soul Sister
  9. Fingers And Toes
  10. Ive Got To Convince Myself
  11. On Your Way Down
  12. Gone Too Far
  13. Electricity
  14. Last Train
  15. World Wide World Wide
  16. Back In Babys Arms
  17. Country John
  18. Basic Lady
  19. Southern Nights
  20. You Will Not Lose
  21. What Do You Want The Girl To Do?
  22. When The Partys Over
  23. Cruel Way To Go Down
  24. Night People
  25. Just A Kiss Away
  26. With You In Mind
  27. Lover Of Love
  28. To Be With You
  29. Motion
  30. Viva La Money
  31. Declaration Of Love
  32. Happiness
  33. The Optimism Blues
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock