THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets


Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Brilliant Case (Jewel Case size, Holds 2 CDs)
Catalog Number:


The Johnstons' last three albums for Transatlantic Records, dating from 1969, 1971 and 1972, plus a collection of A and B sides of singles that complete and complement our earlier Johnstons release (BGOCD1086). The material in these recordings is a mixture of traditional and original songs, mainly written by Paul Brady and Chris McCloud. The Johnstons split in 1973 with Paul Brady going on to have a critically-acclaimed career both as a writer and performer. Digitally remastered and slipcased with extensive new liner notes.


  1. Name
  2. Jesus Was A Carpenter
  3. The Gypsy
  4. Lord Thomas & Fair Ellender
  5. The Kilfenora Jig
  6. Fiddlers Green
  7. The Story Of Isaac
  8. Bitter Green
  9. The Penny Wager
  10. Marcie
  11. Reels: The Fair Haired Boy/Kiss The Maid Behind The Barrel/The Dawn
  12. The Spanish Lady
  13. Hello Friend
  14. Crazy Anne
  15. Brightness She Came
  16. If I Could
  17. Angela Davis
  18. Colours Of The Dawn
  19. Ill Be Gone In The Morning
  20. Seems So Long Ago, Nancy
  21. The Old Mans Tale
  22. The Wind In My Hands
  23. Wont You Come With Me
  24. Border Child
  25. If I Sang My Song
  26. December Windows
  27. I Get To Thinking
  28. Continental Trailways Bus
  29. Bread And Wine
  30. You Ought To Know
  31. Going Home
  32. The Travelling People
  33. The Alamo
  34. The Life Of The Rover
  35. The Alamo
  36. The Life Of The Rover
  37. I Never Will Marry
  38. Banks Of Claudy
  39. The Curragh Of Kildare
  40. Leaving London
  41. My House
  42. The Wherefore And The Why
  43. Streets Of London
  44. The Spanish Lady
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock