THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

A Country Star Is Born / Leather And Lace (2CD)

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
A Country Star Is Born / Leather And Lace (2CD)
A Country Star Is Born / Leather And Lace (2CD)


Jessi Colter's first solo album, released in 1970 on RCA and produced by Chet Atkins and Waylon Jennings. Twinned with this is 1981's duet album with husband Waylon Jennings, 'Leather And Lace'. This collaboration made both the US Billboard and Country charts, with the single 'What's Happened To Blue Eyes' a Top 5 US Country chart hit. Jennings sadly died in 2002 at the young age of 64, whilst in recent years Jessi has recorded again, as well as writing her autobiography. Digitally remastered, slipcased and with extensive new notes. Also available on BGO Records: BGOCD1008 I'm Jessi Colter / Jessi / Diamonds In The Rough; BGOCD1071 Mirriam / That's The Way A Cowboy Rocks And Rolls / Ridin' Shotgun.


  1. Name
  2. Too Many Rivers
  3. Cry Softly
  4. I Aint The One
  5. Its Not Easy
  6. He Called Me Baby
  7. Why You Been Gone So Long
  8. If Shes Where You Like Livin
  9. Healing Hands Of Time
  10. Thats The Chance Ill Have To Take
  11. Dont Let Him Go
  12. Its All Over Now
  13. You Never Can Tell (C'est La Vie)
  14. Rainy Seasons
  15. Ill Be Alright
  16. Wild Side Of Life
  17. Pastels And Harmony
  18. I Believe You Can
  19. Whats Happened To Blue Eyes
  20. Storms Never Last
  21. I Aint The One
  22. Youre Not My Same Sweet Baby
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock