THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Morning Brings The Light / John James / Sky In My Pie / Head In The Clouds

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Morning Brings The Light / John James / Sky In My Pie / Head In The Clouds
Morning Brings The Light / John James / Sky In My Pie / Head In The Clouds


English guitarist John James' four albums for Transatlantic Records, dating from 1970, 1971, 1972 and 1975. James combines folk, jazz and bluegrass to create a distinctive style. He continues to gig and record, and has been heavily involved in musical tuition in a long and distinguished career. Digitally remastered and slipcased. Extensive new notes.


  1. Name
  2. If Only I
  3. One Long Happy Night
  4. Pickles And Peppers
  5. Liverpool Lullaby
  6. Hogans Alley (Black Eyed Blues)
  7. Once I Lived By The Sea
  8. Picture Rag
  9. A Little Blues
  10. So Long Since I Was Home
  11. Ostrich Walk
  12. Lampeter
  13. Morning Brings The Light
  14. To Meet You I Hurry Down
  15. Original Rags
  16. Jazzbos Holiday
  17. Evening Comes Quickly
  18. Three Through The Lanes
  19. Tim E Whay
  20. Song Around A Square
  21. Rolling On Down
  22. Stoptime
  23. Daughter Of The Wind
  24. Listening To That Old Rag / Ragtime Dance
  25. And Sam Came Too
  26. Sailors Farewell
  27. Mammy OMine
  28. Easy Street
  29. Out On The Rolling Sea
  30. Sky In My Pie
  31. Conquistador
  32. Bach Goes To Town
  33. Kicking Up The Dust
  34. Nola
  35. Quiet Days
  36. Weeping Willow
  37. Blap Bam Boom
  38. Be Mine Or Run
  39. Turn Your Face
  40. Georgemas Junction
  41. Black And White Rag
  42. Head In The Clouds
  43. Slow Drag
  44. Wormwood Tangle
  45. Stranger In The World
  46. Rags To Riches
  47. Blues For Felix
  48. Heliotrope Bouquet
  49. Secrets In The Sky
  50. Stretching Of A Young Girls Heart
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock