Please Note: Due to a Royal Mail Service Outage affecting all International/EU/USA packages, orders shipping outside the UK are currently heavily delayed.

THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Jerry Reed / Hot A' Mighty / Lord, Mr. Ford / The Uptown Poker Club

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Jerry Reed / Hot A' Mighty / Lord, Mr. Ford / The Uptown Poker Club
Jerry Reed / Hot A' Mighty / Lord, Mr. Ford / The Uptown Poker Club


Four albums, originally recorded for RCA and dating from 1972, 1973 and 1974 by the ultra talented singer/songwriter/guitarist/actor! All four albums made the US Country charts, with the single 'Lord, Mr. Ford' a US Country No.1. Reed had a long and distinguished career in music, film and television, but will always be remembered for Elvis Presley's renditions of his songs 'Guitar Man' and 'US Male', on which Reed played guitar. Digitally remastered and slipcased, and with extensive new notes. Also available on BGO Records: BGOCD1267 The Unbelievable Guitar And Voice Of/Nashville Underground/Alabama Wild Man/Better Things In Life; BGOCD1351 Jerry Reed Explores Guitar Country/Cookin'/Georgia Sunshine/Me And Jerry (with Chet Atkins) and BGOCD1355 When You're Hot, You're Hot/Ko-Ko Joe/Smell The Flowers/Me And Chet (with Chet Atkins).


  1. Name
  2. 500 Miles Away From Home
  3. Almost Crazy
  4. You Made My Life A Song
  5. Youre Young And Youll Forget
  6. Alabama Wild Man
  7. Misery Loves Company
  8. Time For Love
  9. Sunshine Day
  10. Huggin And Chalkin
  11. Careless Love
  12. Goodnight, Irene
  13. Medley: The Promised Land/Johnny B. Goode/School Day (Ring, Ring! Goes The Bell)/Maybellene/Memphis, Tennessee
  14. Sweet Memories
  15. You Took All The Ramblin Out Of Me
  16. Back Home In Georgia
  17. Im Not Playing Games
  18. Nashville Woman
  19. Sixteen Tons
  20. Caribbean
  21. I Just Dont Understand
  22. Lord, Mr. Ford
  23. Folsom Prison Blues
  24. Rainbow Ride
  25. Two-Timin
  26. That Lucky Old Sun (Just Rolled Around Heaven All Day)
  27. You Cant Keep Me Here In Tennessee
  28. The Lady Is A Woman
  29. Pickie, Pickie, Pickie
  30. One Sweet Reason
  31. Im Gonna Write A Song
  32. The Uptown Poker Club
  33. Some Of These Days
  34. Everybody Has Those Kind Of Days
  35. Lay It On My Lady (What's On My Mind)
  36. Its Tough All Over
  37. Nobody
  38. Travelin Music
  39. Honkin
  40. Youve Got It
  41. North To Chicago
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

Search engine powered by ElasticSuite