THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

A & B Sides 1963-67

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
A & B Sides 1963-67
A & B Sides 1963-67


Well, here we have it at last all The Searchers Pye Records singles digitally remastered and in chronological release order. The Searchers recorded sixteen singles for Pye, resulting in three No.1s (Sweets For My Sweet, Needles And Pins and Dont Throw Your Love Away) and three UK Top 5 singles (Sugar And Spice, When You Walk In The Room and Goodbye My Love). John McNally and Mike Pender feature on all tracks, with Frank Allen replacing Tony Jackson in 1964, and John Blunt stepping in for original drummer Chris Curtis in 1966. Digitally remastered and slipcased. With extensive new notes by Roger Dopson. Also available on BGO Records: BGOCD1428 The EP Collection


  1. Name
  2. Sweets For My Sweet
  3. Its All Been A Dream
  4. Sugar And Spice
  5. Saints And Searchers
  6. Needles And Pins
  7. Saturday Night Out
  8. Dont Throw Your Love Away
  9. I Pretend Im With You
  10. Some Day Were Gonna Love Again
  11. No One Else Could Love Me
  12. When You Walk In The Room
  13. (I'll Be) Missing You
  14. What Have They Done To The Rain
  15. This Feeling Inside
  16. Goodbye My Love
  17. Till I Met You
  18. Hes Got No Love
  19. So Far Away
  20. When I Get Home
  21. Im Never Coming Back
  22. Take Me For What Im Worth
  23. Too Many Miles
  24. Take It Or Leave It
  25. Dont Hide It Away
  26. Have You Ever Loved Somebody
  27. Its Just The Way (Love Will Come And Go)
  28. Popcorn, Double Feature
  29. Lovers
  30. Western Union
  31. Ill Cry Tomorrow
  32. Second Hand Dealer
  33. Crazy Dreams

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock