THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

This Is The Ivy League/Sounds Of The Ivy League/Tomorrow Is Another Day + EP & Bonus Tracks

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
This Is The Ivy League/Sounds Of The Ivy League/Tomorrow Is Another Day + EP & Bonus Tracks
This Is The Ivy League/Sounds Of The Ivy League/Tomorrow Is Another Day + EP & Bonus Tracks


Arising out of the ashes of Carter-Lewis And The Southerners (which featured a very young Jimmy Page on guitar) came The Ivy League. The third member of the trio was session singer Perry Ford. In 1965, 'Funny How Love Can Be' was a Top 10 hit, followed by another, 'Tossing And Turning'. Two smaller hit singles followed, but by 1966 the hits had stopped and John Carter and Ken Lewis left the band, though Perry Ford continued with it. Carter and Lewis wrote and sung 'Let's Go (To San Francisco)', the hit by The Flower Pot Men, whose road band contained future Deep Purple members Jon Lord and Nick Simper. This compilation rounds up all the material The Ivy League recorded for the Pye and Piccadilly record labels. Digitally remastered and slipcased and with new notes. Some tracks have been removed from the original running orders of 'Sounds Of The Ivy League' and 'Tomorrow Is Another Day' as they were duplicated from 'This Is The Ivy League'.


  1. Name
  2. Almost Grown
  3. Thats Why Im Crying
  4. The Floral Dance
  5. What More Do You Want
  6. Lulus Back In Town
  7. Were Having A Party
  8. Dont Worry Baby
  9. Make Love
  10. Dont Think Twice Its Alright
  11. Funny How Love Can Be
  12. My Old Dutch
  13. Dance To The Locomotion
  14. Tossing And Turning
  15. A Girl Like You
  16. Four And Twenty Hours
  17. Thats Why Im Crying
  18. Running Round In Circles
  19. Funny How Love Can Be
  20. My Old Dutch
  21. Dont Think Twice Its Alright
  22. Dont Worry Baby
  23. Make Love
  24. Tomorrow Is Another Day
  25. I Could Make You Fall In Love
  26. Suddenly Things
  27. Lulus Back In Town
  28. My World Fell Down
  29. Our Love Is Slipping Away
  30. The Floral Dance
  31. Lonely Room
  32. Willow Tree
  33. Graduation Day
  34. Wait A Minute
  35. The Holly And The Ivy League
  36. Once In Royal Davids City
  37. Good King Wenceslas
  38. Silent Night
  39. Rain Rain Go Away
  40. One Day
  41. When Youre Young
  42. Arrivederci Baby
  43. Thank You For Loving Me
  44. In The Not Too Distant Future
  45. My Baby
  46. Nancy (With The Laughing Face)
  47. Lonely City
  48. Mr Fords Boogie
  49. Friday
  50. Busy Doing Nothing
  51. Rock & Roll Medley: Giddy Up A Ding Dong/Lipstick, Powder And Paint/Shake, Rattle And Roll/Whole Lotta Shakin Goin On
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock