THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

It's Only Rock & Roll / Never Could Toe The Mark / Turn The Page / Sweet Mother Texas (2CD)

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Brilliant Case (Jewel Case size, Holds 2 CDs)
Catalog Number:
It's Only Rock & Roll / Never Could Toe The Mark / Turn The Page / Sweet Mother Texas (2CD)
It's Only Rock & Roll / Never Could Toe The Mark / Turn The Page / Sweet Mother Texas (2CD)


Four albums from "Outlaw" country singer Jennings, dating from 1983 to 1986. This package features the country hits 'Lucille', 'Never Could Toe The Mark', 'The Devil's On The Loose' and 'Breakin' Down'. Jennings was a true innovator with his distinctive appearance and singing style. In the late 1990s, ill health curtailed his live appearances and recording, and he sadly passed away in early 2002 at the young age of 64. Digitally remastered and slipcased, and with extensive new notes. Also available on BGO Records: BGOCD1300 A Country Star Is Born / Leather And Lace (with Jessi Colter).


  1. Name
  2. It's Only Rock & Roll
  3. Living Legends (A Dyin' Breed)
  4. Breakin' Down
  5. Let Her Do The Walking
  6. Mental Revenge
  7. Lucille (You Won't Do Your Daddy's Will)
  8. Angel Eyes (Angel Eyes)
  9. No Middle Ground
  10. Love's Legalities
  11. Medley Of Hits: (I'm A) Ramblin' Man / This Time / Don't You Think This Outlaw Bit's Done Got Out Of Hand / Clyde / Good Hearted Woman / Ladies Love Outlaws / Luckenbach, Texas / I've Always Been Crazy
  12. Never Could Toe The Mark
  13. Talk Good Boogie
  14. People Up In Texas
  15. Sparkling Brown Eyes
  16. If She'll Leave Her Mama
  17. Settin' Me Up
  18. The Gemini Song (When I'm Bad, I'm Bad)
  19. Where Would I Be (Without You)
  20. Whatever Gets You Through The Night
  21. The Entertainer
  22. The Devil's On The Loose
  23. You Showed Me Somethin' About Lovin' (I Never Knew Was)
  24. Good Morning John
  25. The Broken Promise Land
  26. Don't Bring It Around Anymore
  27. Rhiannon
  28. Drinkin' And Dreamin'
  29. As Far As The Eye Can See
  30. Turn The Page
  31. Those Kind Of Memories
  32. I'm On Fire
  33. Me And Them Brothers Of Mine
  34. I Take My Comfort In You
  35. Looking For Suzanne
  36. Be Careful Who You Love (Arthur's Song)
  37. Sweet Mother Texas
  38. Living Legend
  39. Hanging On
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock