THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Raindrops Keep Fallin' On My Head/Close To You/In Person

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:


Three more Johnny Mathis albums from 1970 and '72; all of them made the US Top 200. 'Raindrops' and 'Close To You' continued Mathis's successful formula of covering popular songs of the day such as 'Something', 'Bridge Over Troubled Water', 'Everything Is Beautiful' and 'The Long And Winding Road'.

'In Person' was originally released as a two LP vinyl set, recorded at Caesar's Palace in Las Vegas in 1971 and released the following year. It is a skillfully put together live set featuring new material and medleys of some of Mathis's all-time favourites. Digitally remastered and slipcased, and with extensive new notes. Also available on BGO Records: BGOCD1447 The Heart Of A Woman + bonus tracks / When Will I See You Again / I Only Have Eyes For You / Mathis Is ; BGOCD1450 You Light Up My Life / That's What Friends Are For / The Best Days Of My Life / Mathis Magic; BGOCD1452 People / Give Me Your Love For Christmas / The Impossible Dream / Love Theme From "Romeo And Juliet" (A Time For Us); BGOCD1455 Love Story / You've Got A Friend / The First Time Ever (I Saw Your Face) / Song Sung Blue; and BGOCD1470 Up, Up And Away / Love Is Blue / Those Were The Days / Sings The Music Of Bert Kaempert.


  1. Name
  2. Raindrops Keep Fallin On My Head
  3. Honey Come Back
  4. Watch What Happens
  5. Something
  6. Alfie
  7. Midnight Cowboy
  8. A Man And A Woman
  9. Odds And Ends
  10. Jean
  11. Everybodys Talkin
  12. Bridge Over Troubled Water
  13. They Long To Be Close To You
  14. Evil Ways
  15. Come Saturday Morning
  16. Yellow Days
  17. Pieces Of Dreams
  18. Song Of Joy
  19. Everything Is Beautiful
  20. The Long And Winding Road
  21. (If You Let Me Make Love To You Then) Why Cant I Touch You?
  22. Wave
  23. Until Its Time For You To Go
  24. Caroline
  25. In The Morning
  26. Medley: They Long To Be Close To You / Weve Only Just Begun
  27. Medley: Dreamy / Misty
  28. Come Runnin
  29. (Where Do I Begin) Love Story
  30. April In Paris
  31. Day In Day Out
  32. Medley: Twelfth Of Never / Wild Is The Wind / When Sunny Gets Blue / Its Not For Me To Say / Love Theme From Romeo And Juliet (A Time For Us) / Tonight / Dulcinea / The Impossible Dream (The Quest) / Wonderful Wonderful
  33. And Her Mother Came Too
  34. I Got Love
  35. Maria
  36. If We Only Have Love
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite