THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Live! Takin' The Stage/Just Fly/Can't Hold Back

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Live! Takin' The Stage/Just Fly/Can't Hold Back
Live! Takin' The Stage/Just Fly/Can't Hold Back


Three Pure Prairie League albums from 1977, '78 and '79, all released originally on RCA Records. All three made the Billboard Top 200 with 'Live!' peaking at No. 68. Country singer Vince Gill featured on 'Can't Hold Back'; he went on to have a very successful solo career. These were to be the band's last recordings for RCA, moving to Casablanca where they recorded two albums and had US Top Ten single success. Digitally remastered and slipcased, and with extensive new notes. Also available on BGO Records: BGOCD1376 Pure Prairie League / Bustin' Out / Two Lane Highway / Dance; and BGOCD1423 Firin' Up / Something In The Night.


  1. Name
  2. Kansas City Southern
  3. Harvest
  4. Ill Change Your Flat Tire, Merle
  5. Lucille Crawfield
  6. Two Lane Highway
  7. Country Song
  8. Out In The Street
  9. Dark Colours
  10. Thatll Be The Day
  11. Sun Shone Lightly
  12. Heart Of Her Own
  13. Amie
  14. Pickin To Beat The Devil
  15. Kentucky Moonshine
  16. Fade Away
  17. Feelin Of Love
  18. Dance
  19. Louise (What I Did)
  20. All The Lonesome Cowboys
  21. Came Through
  22. Place In The Middle
  23. Slim Pickins
  24. Love Will Grow
  25. You Dont Have To Be Alone
  26. Love Is Falling
  27. Just Fly
  28. Lifetime
  29. Working In The Coal Mine
  30. My Young Girl
  31. Bad Dream
  32. I Cant Hold Back
  33. I Cant Believe
  34. Rude Rude Awakening
  35. White Line
  36. Misery Train
  37. Restless Woman
  38. Im Goin Away
  39. Jerene
  40. Livin It Alone
  41. Fool Fool
  42. Goodbye So Long

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite