THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Winds Of Change / The Twain Shall Meet

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Winds Of Change / The Twain Shall Meet
Winds Of Change / The Twain Shall Meet


1967 ('Winds Of Change') and 1968 ('The Twain Shall Meet') LPs, originally released on the MGM record label. Band includes Danny McCulloch (bass), Barry Jenkins (drums), Vic Briggs (guitar/piano) and John Weider (guitar/mandolin). Produced by Tom Wilson, and engineered by Ami Hadani and Ed Kraimer Eric Burdon's life has been a musical journey matched by few others in rock music history. He has gone from the driving force of the grittiest British Invasion band to pioneering the San Francisco psychedelic rock scene, to fronting the funk band WAR, to coming full circle and reuniting his original band, The Animals, for a series of projects and a world-wide tour, to forming a new group of "Animals" and releasing a series of live CDs and a recent DVD concert Burdon's lengthy recording career began in Newcastle, where he first covered songs by his idols, who were greats such as John Lee Hooker and Ray Charles. He and The Animals quickly gained notoriety as England's best R&B band, and were the feature of Radio Caroline's first broadcast to the US. They went on to appear with such luminaries as Sonny Boy Williamson, Jerry Lee Lewis and Gene Vincent, and took the music world by storm with their electrified version of the folk number 'House Of the Rising Sun'. They followed this up with other classics such as 'Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood' and 'We Gotta Get Out Of This Place'.


  1. Name
  2. Winds Of Change
  3. Poem By The Sea
  4. Paint It Black
  5. The Black Plague
  6. Yes I Am Experienced
  7. San Franciscan Nights
  8. ManWoman
  9. Hotel Hell
  10. Good Times
  11. Anything
  12. Its All Meat
  13. Monterey
  14. Just The Thought
  15. Just The Thought
  16. Closer To The Truth
  17. No Self Pity
  18. Orange And Red Beams
  19. Sky Pilot
  20. We Love You Lil
  21. All Is One
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock