THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Now That We're Human

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Now That We're Human
Now That We're Human


The culmination of nearly four years in the studio with collaborators across seven cities, Michael Badal finally releases his debut album "Now That We're Human" on Black Hole Recordings. 12 progressive house and trance tracks feature the vocal talents of Jan Johnston, Sue McLaren, Haliene, Ellie Lawson, Tiff Lacey, Lotte Kestner, Shanokee, and Zoe Sky Jordan, with co-writing credits by Plumb and Shift Four, each contributing to an atmosphere that celebrates the intimacy of life. "These songs are about love, closeness, and our humanity," says the 25-year old LA native. "I hope the album brightens the listener's day, if even for a moment, and helps them realize that life is beautiful." "Now That We're Human" personifies what it means to be a producer in a digital age. Michael and his songwriters worked together strictly through Internet file sharing and he was only able to meet a handful of them in person throughout the duration of production. While electronic dance music can often be perceived as "artificial" or "heartless," the album plays on the fact that even though the artists were never in the same room together, they were able to find common ground through their lyrics and songwriting and preserve the human element in music creation.


  1. Name
  2. Overture
  3. Fairy Tale
  4. Recapture
  5. Fly (Never Come Down Again)
  6. Unmissable
  7. Closer
  8. Inner Sanctum
  9. Organica
  10. Human Beings
  11. Blue Skies
  12. Inhale
  13. The Room
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock