THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Winter Hours

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Winter Hours
Winter Hours


The timeless sound of the aptly named "The Deep Dark Woods" belongs to the depressing winters of the Canadian north. Pulsing with human warmth, these original songs echo through the lonesome night. Ryan Boldt's plainspoken lyrics offer a strong but gentle tone which understates poetry, oftentimes as startling as hot blood in fresh snow. This album is full of raw emotion, sadness, beautiful vocals and harmonies, new sounds, and well thought out arrangements. Working with Juno award winning producer/musician Steve Dawson at Vancouver's famed recording studio "The Factory", they managed to bring out an energy that the new songs deserved, recording the album live off the floor. Tracks: Farwell / Nancy / How Can I Try / All The Money I Had Is Gone / Polly / The Birds On The Bridge / Two Time Loser / As I Roved Out / The Gallows / When First Into This Country / The Winter Hours / The Sun Never Shines


  1. Name
  2. Farewell
  3. Nancy
  4. How Can I Try
  5. All The Money I Had Is Gone
  6. Polly
  7. The Birds On The Bridge
  8. Two Time Loser
  9. As I Roved Out
  10. The Gallows
  11. When First Into This Country
  12. The Winter Hours
  13. The Sun Never Shines
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock