THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

My Walking Stick

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
My Walking Stick
My Walking Stick


The followup to the mutli award-winning CD, House Of Refuge (2006), this recording once again teams up Jim Byrnes with gospel trio powerhouse The Sojourners and award-winning producer Steve Dawson for a followup that sees the band tackling some more gritty 60s R&B flavoured sounds. Recorded in Vancouver, My Walking Stick features an all-star cast of musicians including The Sojourners, Keith Lowe on bass (Bill Frisell, Fiona Apple), Chris Gestrin on keyboards (K-OS, Randy Bachman), Jesse Zubot (Zubot and Dawson, Hawksley Workman), and also features world renowned drummers Stephen Hodges (Tom Waits, John Hammond, Mavis Staples) and Matt Chamberlain (Edie Brickell, David Bowie). Tracks: Ol Rattler / Walk On Boy / My Walking Stick / Lookin For A Love / Ophelia / Talk In Circles / Three Shots / Lonely Blue Boy (Dannys Song) / Drown In My Own Tears / Im Living Off The Love You Give / What Are They Doing In Heaven Today? / I Want My Crown / One Life (Creole Poetry) Also available: BHMCD932 - HOUSE OF REFUGE / SPCD1219 - THAT RIVER


  1. Name
  2. Ol' Rattler
  3. Walk On Boy
  4. My Walking Stick
  5. Lookin' For A Love
  6. Ophelia
  7. Talk In Circles
  8. Three Shots
  9. Lonely Blue Boy (Danny's Song)
  10. Drown In My Own Tears
  11. I'm Living Off The Love You Give
  12. What Are They Doing In Heaven Today?
  13. I Want My Crown
  14. One Life (Creole Poetry)
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock