THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CDs | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Rogue State Of Mind

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Rogue State Of Mind
Rogue State Of Mind


Bucketfull Of Brains Records are very pleased to announce the forthcoming release of ROGUE STATE OF MIND a new album from Benjamin Folke Thomas. The album was recorded in Gothenberg, Sweden in Autumn 2014 and features the same group of Swedish musicians who played on 2013's TOO CLOSE TO HERE and at his acclaimed Cropredy Festival appearance last Summer. The album was recorded with his Swedish band in their own studio in an old warehouse: "We are a tight bunch and we love each other. This album is completely different from the last one, which was recorded live with minimal overdubs. This time, we didn't rehearse the songs, we just sat down and recorded them layer by layer, although a few songs here ('Gettysburg', 'Bulletproof') were recorded live too. Songs like 'Broke Down Train' and 'Married' are covered in synths and other overdubs, which is completely new for us". Musical references are hard to spot, especially on an album as eclectic and ambitious as this one, but, as Ben avows, 80s Springsteen was ever present. "We didn't want to limit ourselves so we kept our minds open to all sorts of ideas. There's a clarinet in a few places and I never thought I'd have that on an album of mine!"


  1. Name
  2. Break The Border
  3. Gettysburg
  4. Bulletproof
  5. Futile Blues
  6. Broke Down Train
  7. Pauper To A King
  8. Woman I Love
  9. Dream About You Baby
  10. Married
  11. Little Too Late
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite