Please Note: Due to a Royal Mail Service Outage affecting all International/EU/USA packages, orders shipping outside the UK are currently heavily delayed.

THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Time Between Us

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Time Between Us
Time Between Us


Four years on from the release of the acclaimed Burnt Offerings, London songwriter Trent Miller returns with his fourth album. Time Between Us carries on the trajectory set by its predecessor, which saw Miller begin to emerge from the darkness that overshadowed his first two albums Cerberus (2009) and Welcome To Inferno Valley (2011), towards a hopeful glimmer on the horizon and a new maturity in songwriting. It's not all sweetness and light though: the past four years have seen Miller navigate his way through a difficult divorce, as well as conquering his various other demons, and this is reflected in the lyrics. Musically, the album is considerably richer, its sonic timbres sighted midway between the melodic folk-pop of The Byrds and the ethereal shimmer of the Cocteau Twins. Like Burnt Offerings, Time Between Us was recorded at Reservoir Studios in North London, co-produced by Trent with Graham Knight of Simple Kid and Orphan Colours. The album also features Trent's regular accomplices, renowned session guitarist Paul Cuddeford, violinist Barbara Bartz, cellist Bethany Porter and drummer Patrick Degenhardt. Born and raised in the countryside of north-eastern Italy, fuelled by dreams of rock'n'roll, Miller made his way to London as a youth, joining the just-blooming Americana circuit. Carrying with him the dual influence of the Beats and darkly troubled songwriters like Gene Clark, Jeffrey Lee Pierce and Thin White Rope's Guy Kyser, he made his recorded debut on the album Hidden Desert, a tribute to the latter much missed Northern Californians. Releasing his debut Cerberus himself, he later signed up with the recording arm of highly-regarded underground magazine, Bucketfull Of Brains, for the first full-length release on the label, Welcome To Inferno Valley.


  1. Name
  2. Time Between Us
  3. How Soon Is Never
  4. Moonlight Cafe
  5. Motel Rooms Of Ocean Blue
  6. Lady Margaret Street
  7. Bonfires Of Navarino Road
  8. Days In Winter
  9. Hearts Forever Changing
  10. After The Great Betrayal
  11. Since Youve Gone
  12. Lament Of The Sea
  13. Shes Leaving This Place For Good
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite