THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets


Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:


Included in Rolling Stone's Most Anticipated Albums of 2020 list, this dynamic collection of Kelsea Ballerini's latest 13 songs is aptly self-titled - kelsea - not surprising since this is her most authentically, self-aware reflection to date. Writing or co-writing all of the songs on the record, It's an introspective look into the emotions of the last two years of her life. Using songwriting as therapy, she explores everything from social anxiety to the importance of real friendships to new perspective on old heartbreaks to the realization that even the most independent, stubborn people need someone sometimes. The writing credits on this album are, in her words, "pretty RAD". In addition to Nashville royalty Shane Macanally, Hillary Lindsay and Ashley Gorley, she wrote with Ed Sheeran ("love & hate") Tayla Parx ("overshare") and Julia Michaels ("needy").This is the first time Ballerini has been in the producer's chair throughout the project, co-producing each track. She allowed the songs to drive the sonic personality of the record, resulting in a broad range of production elements/styles . Ballerini also set the collaboration bar high with two on this record. Stay tuned.


  1. Name
  2. Track One
  3. club
  4. homecoming queen?
  5. Track Four
  6. Track Five
  7. Track Six
  8. Track Seven
  9. Track Eight
  10. Track Nine
  11. Track Ten
  12. Track Eleven
  13. Track Twelve
  14. la
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock