THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Hex Enduction Hour (Green & White Splatter Vinyl) (3LP+7")

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:
Hex Enduction Hour (Green & White Splatter Vinyl) (3LP+7")
Hex Enduction Hour (Green & White Splatter Vinyl) (3LP+7")


  • 1982 was a decisive year for The Fall. Their critically acclaimed album “Hex Enduction Hour” was released in March on Kamera Records, closely followed by “Room To Live” in September of that year.


  • This triple LP includes the full classic album plus John Peel Sessions and live recordings in Manchester and New Zealand.


  • The bonus 7” single is a replica of their 1982 Kamera single ‘Look, Know’, b/w ‘I’m Into C.B.’


  • This release is a triple gatefold on green & white splatter vinyl – the 7” is black vinyl.


  • Founded by its only constant member, Mark E. Smith, The Fall formed in Manchester in 1976 and were one of the most prominent post-punk groups in the world. Musically, there may have been several stylistic changes over the years, but it was often characterised by an abrasive guitar-driven sound and frequent use of repetition, always underpinned by Smith's distinctive vocals and often cryptic lyrics.


      “They are always different; they are always the same.”      

                                                                             John Peel


  • “Hex Enduction Hour” was the fourth studio album by The Fall, building on their lo-fi production and featuring a two-drummer line-up. The album was recorded in Reykjavik, Iceland and Hitchin, Hertfordshire.


  • Featuring the classic line-up of Mark E. Smith alongside Steve Hanley (bass), Craig Scanlon (guitar), Karl Burns (drums), Paul Hanley (drums) and Marc Riley (guitar).


  • This is the fourth release in Cherry Red’s series of deluxe Fall reissues – “Fall Sound Archive”.


  • “Hex Enduction Hour” and “Room to Live” are also available on a 7-CD boxset – “1982”


  1. Name
  2. The Classical
  3. Jawbone And The Air-Rifle
  4. Hip Priest
  5. Fortress / Deer Park
  6. Mere Pseud Mag. Ed.
  7. Winter (Hostel-Maxi)
  8. Winter 2
  9. Just Step S'ways
  10. Who Makes The Nazis?
  11. Iceland
  12. And This Day
  13. Deer Park
  14. Look Know
  15. Winter
  16. Who Makes The Nazis?
  17. Jazzed Up Punk Shit
  18. I'm Into C.B. (Stars On 45 Version)
  19. And This Day
  20. Deer Park
  21. Look, Know
  22. I'm Into C.B.
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock