THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Solid Ground

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:
Solid Ground
Solid Ground


Wade Bowen is a Texas country singer-songwriter from Waco, TX. He released his first album independently in 2002 and has been performing and writing music ever since. Collaborations with Pat Green, Ray Wylie Hubbard, Radney Foster, Randy Rogers, Brandon Rhyder, Bleu Edmonson, and brother-in-law Cody Canda of Cross Canadian Ragweed followed after a top-ten placement on the Texas music chart. After a short stint with Sony-distributed BNA Records, Bowen continued to release music independently. His greatet success came with Hold My Beer, Vol 1., a duet album with Randy Rogers that went to number 4. The gospel-themed album Then Sings My Soul: Songs for My Mother was his latest release. Solid Ground, his upcoming release is available Feb. 9th. Solid Ground is personal but not necessarily autobiographical, peppered with distinct south-of-the-border imagery of "Acuna," and the nostalgic reflection of "So Long Sixth Street." Rolling Stone spoke well of "Day of the Dead," noting "the mariachi influence, with accordion, Spanish guitar and a horn section augmenting Bowen's more familiar Red Dirt shuffle." The combination is Bowen's signature - Texas flavor strongly spicing his mix of country, blues, rock and Americana.


  1. Name
  2. Couldn't Make You Love Me
  3. Day Of The Dead
  4. So Long 6th Street
  5. Broken Glass
  6. Death, Dyin' And Deviled Eggs
  7. 07:30
  8. Acuna
  9. Compass Rose
  10. Anchor
  11. Fell In Love On Whiskey
  12. Calling All Demons
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock